Return to HCEA Home page

Search:

 

HCEA’s 2018 Board Members

President
Janette Helm, MA, RN, MCHES

System Director, Mission Integration
St.Vincent Health
10330 N. Meridian St.
Indianapolis, IN 46290
Phone: 317-583-3337
Email: jlhelm@stvincent.org

Janette Helm, MA, RN, MCHES

 

 

President-Elect
Carolyn Cutilli, PhD, RN
Patient Education Specialist
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Adjunct Professor, MSN Program
American International College
803 Nesbitt Road
Maple Glen, PA 19002
Phone: 215-313-6799
Email: bcutilli@yahoo.com

Carolyn Cutilli, PhD, RN

 

 

Past President
Sandy Cornett, PhD, RN (retired)
Former Director, OSU AHEC Clear Health Communication Program
6088 Sedgwick Rd.
Columbus, OH 43235
Phone: 614-325-0008
Email: sandra.cornett@yahoo.com

Sandy Cornett, PhD, RN (retired)

 

 

Treasurer
Diane Moyer, MS, RN
Associate Director, Health System Patient Education
The Ohio State University
PO Box 182495
Columbus, OH 43218-2495
Phone:  614-293-3191
Email:  diane.moyer@osumc.edu

Diane Moyer, MS, RN

 

 

Secretary
Judi Dunn, DNP, RN
Patient Education Manager
University of Kentucky Healthcare
1000 South Limestone Street
Don and Cathy Jacobs Health Education Center
Lexington, Kentucky 40536-1506
Phone:  859-323-5016
Email: Jdunn1@uky.edu

Judi Dunn, DNP, RN

 

 

Communications Co-Chair
Beth Hicks MSN, RN, PCNS-BC
Clinical Nurse Coordinator, Oncology and Hematology
Kaiser Permanente
2500 South Havana
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 408-230-9267
Email: Beth.Hicks@kp.org

Beth Hicks MSN, RN, PCNS-BC

 

 

Communications Co-Chair
Gary Ashwal, MA
Health Communication Specialist
Multimedia Content Producer
Booster Shot Media
PO Box 7452
Santa Monica, CA 90406
Phone: 909-274-9254
Email: gary@boostershotmedia.com

Gary Ashwal, MA

 

 

Member at Large
Ann Furey, MSN, MBA, RN, NC-BC
Former Director, Nursing Care Transitions Program
Brigham and Women's Hospital
16 Netherland's Road
Brookline, MA 02445
Phone: 857-330-7406
Email: ann.furey1@gmail.com

Ann Furey, MSN, MBA, RN, NC-BC

 

 

Member at Large
Kristin Barton, MA, CHES
Project Manager, Health Literacy/Patient and Family Education
300 Longwood Avenue
Boston Children's Hospital
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617-919-3638
Email: Kristin.barton@childrens.harvard.edu

Kristin Barton, MA, CHES

 

 

Member at Large
Melinda Orebaugh, MLS
Director, Library & Patient Education Services
Gundersen Health System
1900 South Ave, Mailstop HO1-011
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: 608-775-5406
Email: mgorebau@gundersenhealth.org

Melinda Orebaugh, MLS

 

 

[ Home ]  [ Contact Us ]  [ About HCEA ]  [ Join Now! ]  [ Networking ]  [ Education Center[ Resources ]
[ Members Only ]  [ Privacy Policy ]  [ Refund Policy ]

 

Copyright © Health Care Education Association. All rights reserved
Developed and hosted by
ProAccess Internet Services, LLC
Technical questions and comments to webmaster@proaccess.net